You may notice that an employee has two or more entries with the same timestamp but in different locations when reviewing the GPS and Stops report, and you want to know how this may happen.
When a worker closes the application (swipes off), turns on airplane mode, or turns off the phone before their location is transferred to the server, the GPS location data is stored on the mobile device. Then, the worker travels to another location and opens the application/ turns on the phone again - now, the information about the old location (stored on the device) is uploaded to the server along with the worker's current location, resulting in having two entries with the same timestamp but different addresses.
To check if a worker turned on airplane mode or turned off their device, you can review the Device Status log.
Article is closed for comments.